New Music Fridays: Michael Bublé, Korn & More

Friday’s are incredibly exciting here at the Warner Music South Africa office. New Music Fridays is a day when all new releases hit digital and physical stores around the world. Every week, we will showcase some of our exciting releases right here on our website as we help you get your weekend playlist sorted. These are what new releases you should check out this week:

Michael Bubl̩ РNobody But Me

He never fails to wow us live and after dropping his new single ‘Nobody But Me’ earlier this year, Michael Bublé is back with his ninth studio album. The record, titled after the project’s lead single, has some of Bublé’s best singles to date including collaborations with Black Thought and Meghan Trainor. “I don’t know that I’ve ever had this much fun working on an album. It was especially thrilling to collaborate with my band who understand that I want to sound better than I’ve ever sounded. I’m also very proud of the new songs. Having the opportunity to co-produce was a joy for me personally,” the star said on the album. This is a release we’re very excited about.

Clean Bandit – Rockabye (Feat. Sean Paul & Anne-Marie)

British electronic act have had an amazing year. Their current single ‘Tears’ featuring Louisa Johnson has been burning up the charts and today, the group drop their new single ‘Rockabye’ which features vocals from Sean Paul and Anne-Marie. The group try something different this time around as they explore the dancehall genre with incredible results. The song is a definite party starter and we can’t wait for you guys to hear what the group have in store for you on their upcoming second studio album.

Korn – Master Of Serenity

They’re one of the best rock acts in the world and today, Korn drop their new album ‘Master Of Serenity’. The album has been described as ‘darker, nastier and more commanding’ and has already had a positive response from critics around the world. The group dropped ‘Insane’ as the lead single off the project which showcases the band’s signature dark sound, heavy guitar riffs and a few deep screams. The group have worked hard on the project and they’re incredibly proud of the release. Korn are back with a bang!

D.R.A.M – Big Baby D.R.A.M

His smash hit ‘Brocolli’ topped the Billboard’s Hot Rap Songs chart a few weeks ago and today, D.R.A.M drops his highly anticipated debut album ‘Big Baby D.R.A.M’. The 14-track album includes collaborations with Young Thug on ‘Misunderstood’, Lil Yachty on ‘Brocolli’ & Erykah Badu on the track ‘WiFi’. This is a fantastic debut album from the rapper and is a must for your weekend playlist!